Reviews

As you search for the best plastic surgeon in Destin, FL, reading real patient reviews is one of the best places to start. Read reviews of Dr. William Burden and Destin Plastic Surgery from across the web to see what his patients have to say about their experiences.  

To start your journey to confidence at Destin Plastic Surgery, request a consultation online or call  (850) 654-1194.

Google
120
4.6/5
Foursquare
1
Facebook
185
4.6/5
Realself
194
4.8/5

Featured Reviews

Dr. Burton is not only a highly skilled plastic surgeon but also an incredibly caring individual. He took the time to thoroughly explain every step of the procedure, answering all my questions with patience and ensuring I felt comfortable and informed. His professionalism and expertise were evident throughout, and I felt completely at ease knowing I was in such capable hands. Joan, Dr. Burton's nurse, was equally amazing. Her friendly demeanor and compassionate care made a world of difference. She was attentive and supportive, always there to provide reassurance and assistance. Joan's dedication to her patients is truly commendable, and her kind-hearted nature shone through in every interaction. The entire experience was nothing short of outstanding. Dr. Burton, Nurse Joan, Nurse Bree, and the rest of the care team are deeply commitment to their patient; and, their kindness and professionalism makes all the difference. I highly recommend them, you will be in the best of hands with Dr. Burton and his incredible team.

I had a breast implant revision with a reduction in size January 2024. Joan was knowledgeable and reassuring throughout the entire process. I appreciate Beth (the anesthetist), and the entire team of OR nurses who kept me safe and comfortable. Thank you Dr. Burden for making me feel and look very natural. You have an awesome team!

I had an incredible experience with Dr. Burden and his entire staff from my consultation to my after photos! The results exceeded my expectations and the recovery was painless and very quick. I started traveling 2 weeks after my surgery!

Business Owner replied on May 23, 2024:

Thank you for the 5 Star review! The staff and I hope you will enjoy your results for many years to come.

Laser hair removal ✅ great experience! Botox with Botox Bill ✅✅✅ He made my fiance and I wedding ready! Best place in Destin for all your med spa needs. Lips are next!

Business Owner replied on May 22, 2024:

Thank you for your review! BoTox Bill will make those lips look fabulous!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Chin liposuction recovery an absolute breeze except for eye injury inccured while under anesthesia Had my consult in December and was able to have procedure Jan 31. My only complaint so far is that at some point during the procedure (I'm guessing while a nurse was holding my head forward so Dr could wrap with gauze) my left eye was quite severely poked and I inccured a corneal abrasion. When I came out of anesthesia that was the only pain I felt. The eye pain became unbearable by a few...

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Had partial facelift 10 yrs ago at age 65 - Dr. Burden is the best of the best- his entire staff is fantastic. So happy I did it when I did, - don’t even think of going anywhere else but Destin Surgery Center- top notch, excellent care, professional

3 months ago Dr. Burden performed facelift, blepharoplasty and brow lift procedures on me, and I am ecstatic with the results! He's the best surgeon! And his staff, especially Joan and Rachel, were fabulous.

5'4, 123lbs & was a 32A cup before my BA! 1 day post-op 485cc SSF I am keeping my journey updated with you all because I wish someone with my size and my petite"ness" would have done the same! So hopefully this helps out someone that's petite. I am 5'4 123lbs was a 32A cup before my BA!

My experience with Dr. Burden and his staff has been unbelievably wonderful. He is a doctor of great integrity and addressed all of my concerns with professionalism. He wasn't happy with the outcome until I was. The results, more magnificent than I could ever have imagined. My surgery entailed correction of excess skin, etc., under chin and on neck. I didn't plan on looking younger, just hopefully better. I not only look my best, but much younger. My my before picture looks like my older mother and now I look very fresh as well as youthful. I'm going to miss all of these people. They treat you like family.

Business Owner replied on Jun 17, 2023:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your praise and will try to give this service and attention to all patients. Best regards, Destin Plastic Surgery Team

My experience with Dr. Burden and the wonderful team at Destin Plastic Surgery was fantastic. From the moment I booked my consultation I was treated with the most amazing customer focus. The team was focused on what my goals for treatment were and what I was looking to have as an end result. I knew I was going to be well taken care of and that any question or concern I had would be addressed with immediate attention and respect. On the day of surgery I arrived and was greeted by the most amazing surgical staff and recovery team I have ever worked with. They were so thoughtful and caring. They answered all of my questions and put me at ease before my surgery. After surgery, I was well cared for and provided with detailed after care instructions. I was told to call if there were any concerns and they would be right there for me. They were with me every step of the way. They are true professionals they love what they do and it shows. Nurse Joan will take great care of you through the after care process. I can’t thank this team enough for the care and love they have provided to me! There we so many amazing people involved in my surgery and I can’t name them all here but please know I I am so thankful to you all! I love my results and I know you will as well! This team is the very best! Thank you Dr. Burden and everyone at Destin Plastic Surgery. You gave me my confidence back! I love you all! Michelle

Dr Burden is a miracle worker. He gave me more than I hoped for. Joan helped me feel very comfortable and is very knowledgeable. I also appreciated the care I received from the nurse in pre-op. I wish I could remember her name. I would recommend this team highly.

Business Owner replied on Jun 13, 2023:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We want to exceed expectations and appreciate when people acknowledge us for our efforts. We appreciate recommendations to improve our service and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best regards, Team Destin Plastic Surgery

Destin Plastic Surgery is AMAZING. Doctor Burden and staff made the whole process easy and comfortable during my consultation and surgery. In March, I got a breast augmentation and have had ZERO issues. I love how natural they look and I get plenty of compliments:) I recommend this surgery center, doctor, and team to everyone. Thank you again!

I just want to say that Destin Plastic Surgery is the best! All of their employees are very welcoming, and friendly. From Nurse Joan, Michelle in patient care, and Kerry and Rachel upstairs! I truly love coming here. 😃💕

Business Owner replied on May 17, 2023:

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to you returning to DPS soon. Joan, Machelle, Kerri and Rachel try to deliver a great experience. They are happy you recognized their efforts.

Google
32
3.8/5
Citysearch
1
Yellow Pages
1
5/5
RateMDs
17
4.6/5
Healthgrades
45
4.4/5
Facebook
1
Realself
54
4.7/5

Featured Reviews

5'4, 123lbs & was a 32A cup before my BA! 1 day post-op 485cc SSF I am keeping my journey updated with you all because I wish someone with my size and my petite"ness" would have done the same! So hopefully this helps out someone that's petite. I am 5'4 123lbs was a 32A cup before my BA!

Business Owner replied on Oct 5, 2023:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will continue to follow your No Scar on the Breast recovery!

The entire staff was amazing throughout the process. Dr Burden did an amazing job and the results were even better than expected. Nurse Joan was great and very knowledgeable. The surgery staff was so amazing, they were very kind and caring. I was very nervous and they helped me feel more comfortable while I waited for my surgery time. I 100% recommend Dr Burden and his staff.

Dr. Burden replaced my 20 year old saline implants with silicone this past July. I never thought I would be so in love with my breast! I know that sounds silly but I can’t go to a mirror now without taking a look, they are gorgeous! I met with Dr. Burden this past June 2022 and we discussed my wants and don’t wants. He instantly put me at ease. He knew exactly what I needed to achieve the look I wanted. When he mentioned 745cc implants, I’ll be honest, that size made me nervous. But he assured me for my size and build, 5”6 size 6, they would give me the look I wanted. He gave me the yummy fullness on top as well as brought them closer together. I’m still a 34DD, did not change bra sizes. Which really throws me for a loop because they do look much, much different. I know four other women who have used Dr. Burden for augmentation and lifts and they are all extremely happy with results as well. Now to brag on the staff! They are amazing! The day of my surgery they calmed my nerves, I did not want for anything. After returning home I could call with any questions and they were quick to answer the phone and answer any questions I had. The office is beautiful and extremely clean as well. Plus it’s in destin, what else could you want?! Just do yourself a favor book the consultation with Dr. Burden, meet the staff and you’ll know you’re in good hands. Thank you Dr. Burden & staff❤️

THANK YOU Dr.Burden, for transforming not only my physical appearance, but helping me regain my confidence! Dr. Burden is truly GIFTED! My results are more perfect than I ever expected. After years of breast feeding I had deflated, sagging 'pancake' breasts. I had a breast augmentation with a lift 3 months ago. My breasts look better now than they did in my 20's! Joan was my nurse from day one, and was attentive, and encouraging during the healing process! Like having a personal post-op coach! The other nurse who recently joined the team (I don't recall her name) was very caring also! Natalie, was my first contact (care coordinator I believe) and I could 'see' her smile through the phone! Surgery day was seamless, and every step was well explained. Dr. Burden and the OR staff really made me feel at ease. I don't normally write many reviews, but since surgery is such a HUGE decision I needed to share my positive experience. I read many reviews before choosing Dr. Burden. I could not be happier with my decision and my result! (My husband is also very happy 😉! ) If you have taken the time to read my (lengthy) review, just know you will be in great hands with Dr. Burden and his team!

Business Owner replied on May 17, 2022:

Hi, Jennifer. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly! Well be sure to pass the great review on too the rest of the staff!! We look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

So happy with everything he did - actually feel sexy naked again Dr Burden did a 50 year makeover for me. From the moment I walked in his office I felt welcome. He was so down to earth and spent time going over everything I wanted. He performed 2 procedures, full trunk liposuction and 8 weeks later an implant exchange and scar revision. I cried when I looked in the mirror after it was complete. They were tears of joy!! I am so happy with everything he did and actually feel sexy naked again! Not only is he wonderful but his staff is equally as wonderful. I would recommend anyone looking to have work done to call his office. The wait is well worth it and there is a reason he is busy!

Fixed me up following hematoma & fall after breast lift I had a fall after my breast lift and ended up with a hematoma on my right side. Joan and Dr. Burden took such excellent care of me and fixed me right up! My breasts look amazing and I am so thankful to them for their excellent care!

Dr. Burden and his staff were amazing. He listened to what I wanted and did not push me to do what he wanted. Always with a smile on his face and he was very kind. He took the time to go over everything with me and let me know my options, I was on the verge of needing a lift but I was right on the line so we decided just to do the augmentation under the muscle. I got my breast augmentation done by him November 2021 and I am absolutely in love with the results! The day of surgery I decided to go bigger than we initially discussed and he was so amenable about it. I went from a 32A to a 32DD. Went in for my 4 month check up and did my before and after pictures. We were all super happy with the results. I got a pseudo lift in the process! I would recommend Dr. Burden to anyone thinking about getting breast augmentation done. He’s absolutely one of the best doctors I’ve met and seen. Thank you to Dr. Burden and all of his wonderful staff!

Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2022:

Thank you Sophia for taking the time to write such a great review!! We are so happy to hear your loving your results with Dr.Burden !!!

Had work done 8 yrs ago on my face, best thing I ever did- they were the best of the best- Dr. Burden is your only choice for facial surgery, he did a fantastic job, I would use him again in a heartbeat! Thank you Destin Surgical Center.

Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2022:

Hi, Connie. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly! Dr.Burden definitely the best of the best and we are so glad to hear after 8 years your results are still fantastic!!

I have been going to dr burden for many years now. He has done 2 breast Augmentations, lipo of face Area , lipo of thighs, tummy tuck an lipo of back. Fat injection to my lips an I go in April for a face lift. I researched 5 years before I ever decided on a plastic surgeon. Dr Burden is the best at what he does. I have always gotten the results I was looking for an never had any Complications after wards. Staff is amazing an friendly an very professional. I would give them more that 5 stars

Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2022:

Hi, Stacie. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leaving us such an awesome review!!

1st Consultation !! Very nervous! Boy body "proportionate" figure Seeking curves !! I just completed my apt and was very pleased overall and am more and more excited as I think about it. Hopefully will be able to schedule sometime this summer. Dr Burden was very professional and pleasant and answered all my questions ????

My measurements: 5'3" * 120lbs * wide ribs and shoulders for size. I live in Destin Florida, so i decided to go with Dr. Burden at Destin plastic surgery, which has awesome reviews and before/after photos. I met with him two weeks ago (he was so nice) and he suggested i go with 485CC implants sub-muscular with no lift due to such heavy scaring. my boobs will still drop some giving me a more...

I have given birth to 4 babies with a 50+ pound weight gain for each. My last pregnancy at age 35 (with the accompanying weight gain, loss, and gain again) left my face looking like it was falling off my face. If that makes sense. Jowels and double chin. No jaw line. I was at my botox treatment and asked offhandedly if I could schedule with Dr Burden a consult for my chin. She said, sure, give...

I had cosmetic surgery done by Dr. Burden and his Team. The results are amazing! People tell me I look much younger and I feel great now in my nice dresses. Joan Pleat, Surgical Nurse, was very compassionate, optimistic, and professional throughout the entire process. Joan takes a personal interest in her patients. She explained the surgery and results to expect in detail. She is integral to the seamless support I received from the pre-operative consultation throughout my recovery --- Joan was right there and always available to answer any of my questions or concerns. She is the best. Highly recommend!!

Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2022:

Hi, Arizona. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! We'll be sure Nurse Joan sees this as well.

i got a breast reduction and bbl by Dr. Burden and i am very happy with my results! i no longer have bad back pains and can finally find tops to fit me properly! i am so much happier now being comfortable in my own body!!!!! GO TO DR. BURDEN <3

Business Owner replied on Apr 13, 2022:

Hi, Lila. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! We are thrilled to hear the back pains are gone and your clothes are fitting you properly!!

After a significant weight loss I had been on the fence with having a tummy tuck for years. I finally found the courage to schedule a consultation and as soon as I entered Dr. Burdens office I was put right at ease. His Nurse Joan was amazing and full of knowledge and as soon as I met Dr. Burden I knew he was the surgeon for me. He was kind and never pushy. His bedside manner was five star and...

Contact